Port Security

International Ship and Port Facility Security (ISPS) Code

Directive 2005/65 on Enhancing Port Security

The Port of Cork Company is pleased to advise that all terminals and facilities in the Port of Cork have been certified as compliant by the Department of Communications, Marine & Natural Resources under the ISPS Code and EU Directive 2005/65 on enhancing Port Security.

All persons operating within the approved facilities are required to carry appropriate port or recognised photo ID as set out in the ISPS Code.

Port Facilities Security Officers (PFSOs)

City Quays, Tivoli Berths, Ringaskiddy Berths, Cobh Deepwater Berth and Marino Point Berth

PSO
PFSO
Alternate PFSO 1
Alternate PFSO 2
Capt. Paul O'Regan Capt. Nick Bourke Olan O'Keeffe John O'Mahony        
+353 21 4625300 +353 21 4625300 +353 21 4625300 +353 21 4625300
+353 86 8073774 +353 86 8138748 +353 87 6569167 +353 86 863 2364
poregan@portofcork.ie nbourke@portofcork.ie ookeeffe@portofcork.ie jomahony@portofcork.ie

 Irving's Whitegate Refinery

PFSO
Alternate PFSO                          
Martin Hennessy Adrian Donovan

+353 87 9099949

 
martin.hennessy@irvingoil.com adrian.donovan@irvingoil.com


 Haulbowline Industries, Passage West

PFSO
Alternate PFSO 1

Roger Hill

Aidan Carney

+353 86 8314721 +353 86 2591303

passageshipping@eircom.net

 

acarney@burkeshipping.com

 

Cork Dockyard

PFSO
 Alternate PFSO 1
Aidan Carney   John Stoat
+353 86 2591303             +353 86 3833001

acarney@burkeshipping.com

jstoat@scottcobh.ie